The Food Savers and Generation Forest Occupiers at the NaturVision Film Festival

We are very pleased that the TV documentaries "Foodsavers" by Valentin Thurn and "Generation forest occupiers - In the tree house against the climat crisis" by Tatjana Mischke and Karin de Miguel Wessendorf can be seen at this year's NaturVision Anniversary Film Festival.

The 20. NaturVision Filmfestival takes place ONLINE from July 14 to 18, 2021. The focus of the festival is the international film competition with prizes in various categories.

Here you can buy tickets for the festival.

About "The Food Savers":

More than half of all food ends up in the trash! With this result, the documentary "Taste the Waste" (2011) shocked and triggered a heated public debate. Since then, big plans have been made. But there have been few concrete political steps so far. Why is that? Valentin Thurn investigates and searches for solutions throughout Europe. In the process, he meets many people who no longer want to wait for politicians to act on this important issue of the future.

Here go to the film at the festival and here you can find more info about the film.

About "Generation Forest Occupiers":

The Dannenröder Forest is to be cleared for the expansion of the A49. Climate activists from all over Europe are occupying the forest to prevent the clearing. They are supported by villagers and citizens' initiatives who have been fighting against the highway expansion for decades. When thousands of police arrive to clear the forest occupation in November 2020, the conflict comes to a head.

Here go to the film at the festival and here you can find more info about the film.

By the way: Valentin Thurn's new documentary "Dream On! Yearning for change" was nominated this year for the new NaturVision Film Award "Rethink" has been nominated, but will not be screened in the online program - you'll have to wait until the film's theatrical release in fall 2021...

For about three years, documentary filmmaker Valentin Thurn accompanied the protagonists of his film TRÄUM WEITER! In the process, the author and director pursues the question of how people who want to escape their daily grind, the saying "Live your dream!" with meaning and put it into action.

Here and here you can find more info about the film.

Die Essensretter und Generation Waldbesetzer auf dem NaturVision Filmfestival

Wir freuen uns sehr, dass die TV-Dokumentationen “Die Essensretter” von Valentin Thurn und “Generation Waldbesetzer – Im Baumhaus gegen die Klimakrise” von Tatjana Mischke und Karin de Miguel Wessendorf auf dem diesjährigen NaturVision Jubiläumsfilmfestival zu sehen sind.

Das 20. NaturVision Filmfestival findet ONLINE vom 14. bis 18. Juli 2021 statt. Im Mittelpunkt des Festivals steht der internationale Filmwettbewerb mit Preisen in verschiedenen Kategorien.

Hier könnt ihr Tickets fürs das Festival kaufen.

Über “Die Essensretter”:

Mehr als die Hälfte aller Lebensmittel landet im Müll! Mit diesem Ergebnis schockierte die Dokumentation „Taste the Waste“ (2011) und löste eine heftige, öffentliche Debatte aus. Große Pläne werden seither geschmiedet. Konkrete politische Schritte gibt es aber bisher nur wenige. Warum ist das so? Valentin Thurn hakt nach und sucht in ganz Europa nach Lösungen. Dabei trifft er auf viele Menschen, die bei dieser wichtigen Zukunftsfrage nicht mehr auf die Politik warten wollen.

Hier geht’s zum Film auf dem Festival und hier gibt es noch mehr Infos zum Film.

Über “Generation Waldbesetzer”:

Für den Ausbau der A49 soll der Dannenröder Forst abgeholzt werden. Klimaaktivisten aus ganz Europa besetzen den Wald, um die Rodung zu verhindern. Unterstützt werden sie von Dorfbewohnern und Bürgerinitiativen, die seit Jahrzehnten vor Ort gegen den Autobahnausbau kämpfen. Als im November 2020 Tausende von Polizisten anrücken, um die Waldbesetzung zu räumen, spitzt sich der Konflikt zu.

Hier geht’s zum Film auf dem Festival und hier gibt es noch mehr Infos zum Film.

Übrigens: Valentin Thurns neuer Dokumentarfilm “Träum Weiter! Sehnsucht nach Veränderung” wurde dieses Jahr für den neuen NaturVision Filmpreis “Umdenken” nominiert, wird jedoch nicht im Online-Programm vorgeführt – ihr müsst euch noch bis zum Kinostart im Herbst 2021 gedulden…

Rund drei Jahre hat Dokumentarfilmer Valentin Thurn die Protagonist:innen seines Films TRÄUM WEITER! begleitet. Dabei ging der Autor und Regisseur der Frage nach, wie Menschen, die ihrem Alltagstrott entfliehen wollen, den Spruch “Lebe deinen Traum!” mit Sinn erfüllen und in die Tat umsetzen.

Hier und hier gibt es mehr Infos zum Film.