TV premiere: Cheap meat - Who pays for the small prices?

We are pleased to announce the premiere broadcast of "Billiges Fleisch - Wer bezahlt für die kleinen Preise?" Tatjana Mischke looks behind the scenes of agriculture in Germany and Brazil and faces a worldwide operating agricultural industry.

You can see "concerns: cheap meat - who pays for the small prices?" on Wednesday, April 7, 2021, at 8:15 pm on SWR television. After broadcast, the film will be available for one year in the ARD media library and on the SWR Doku Channel on Youtube.

Germans enjoy cheap meat - rarely have they spent less money on this aliment. German consumers eat around 60 kilograms of meat per year as an average. Beef from South America is particularly popular at Easter and Christmas.

More information about the film can be found here..

TV-Erstausstrahlung: Billiges Fleisch – Wer bezahlt für die kleinen Preise?

Wir freuen uns über die Erstausstrahlung von “Billiges Fleisch – Wer bezahlt für die kleinen Preise?” Tatjana Mischke schaut hinter die Kulissen der Landwirtschaft in Deutschland und Brasilien. Und blickt auf eine weltweit agierende Agrarindustrie.

Zu sehen ist „betrifft: Billiges Fleisch – Wer bezahlt für die kleinen Preise?“ am Mittwoch, 7. April 2021, um 20:15 Uhr im SWR Fernsehen. Nach der Ausstrahlung ist der Film ein Jahr in der ARD-Mediathek und auf dem SWR Doku Kanal auf Youtube abrufbar.

Die Deutschen genießen billiges Fleisch – selten haben sie weniger Geld für dieses Lebensmittel ausgegeben. Rund 60 Kilogramm Fleisch konsumieren deutsche Verbraucher*innen im Durchschnitt pro Jahr. An Ostern und Weihnachten besonders beliebt: Rindfleisch aus Südamerika.

Mehr Infos zum Film gibt es hier.